top of page
Categories

A new RIG, a new satellite experience


I could not stop myself and, reading the very good reviews about Anytone AT-D878UV, I decide to try again this new DMR equipment. And, honestly, after only a single day of intense tests (in which the battery was not even half-downloaded), this portable really does not disappoint.

Shortly, the following things can be noticed at this handheld:

  • Most of the configuration can be made from the menu of the equipment. The menu is very intuitive and user will fast accommodate with it;

  • Few things must be configured through its dedicated software, being very easy to connect the radio to the computer, because the provided USB cable does not use a dedicated chip;

  • Updating the firmware is very easy to perform;

  • A very nice feature is the Digi Monitor, which will provide details about DMR parameters for a monitored frequency;

  • Audio recording of QSOs performed in DMR.

At one point, being in motion, in the car, and seeing that PSAT will pass over me, I tried my luck and I start the satellite configuration on APRSdroid, keeping the small Nagoya NA-771 antenna, hooked on the car's window. Even in that conditions, an APRS beacon was digipeated by PSAT.

Posts list
Archive
bottom of page